Seeking Alpha Black Friday 2026: Deal History & What to Expect

Seeking Alpha Black Friday 2026: Deal History & What to Expect Seeking Alpha Reviews

Updated October 2026 · Independent guide from StockToolsCompared / AlphaPicksReviews. Not affiliated with Seeking Alpha currently.

Status (October 5, 2026): Seeking Alpha has not announced its 2026 Black Friday or Cyber Monday offer. Black Friday 2026 falls on November 27, 2026 and Cyber Monday on November 30, 2026. Based on the last two years, the sale is likely to open in mid-November. This page will be updated when the offer goes live — until then, nothing below is a 2026 price.

Seeking Alpha has run a Black Friday promotion every year we could find records for, and it has consistently been the cheapest time of year to start a first-year subscription. Historical discounts have covered Premium, Alpha Picks, the Premium + Alpha Picks bundle and, in 2025, PRO. Deals have been first-year only (renewals at then-current list) and have not used a public “promo code” — the discount comes from the offer page itself.

Current Seeking Alpha prices (before any Black Friday sale)

These are the prices you would pay today, outside of a seasonal sale. They are the baseline for judging whether a Black Friday offer is actually good. Checked October 5, 2026.

Plan List price Current offer / trial What it is for
Basic Free — Quotes, news, portfolio alerts, basic tools and one Premium article per month
Premium $299/year $269 for the first year ($30 off), then $299/year; 7-day free trial (new subscribers only; one free trial per service per lifetime) Unlimited articles, Quant Ratings, Factor Grades, transcripts, screeners, dividend grades
Alpha Picks $499/year Check current offer Two quant-selected Strong Buy picks per month, full portfolio, Hold/Sell alerts
Premium + Alpha Picks bundle $798 if bought separately $718 for the first year (vs. $798 bought separately), then each renews at its own list price Both services together
PRO $2,400/year $99 paid first month, then $2,400/year unless cancelled Everything in Premium plus Top Ideas, short ideas, analyst alerts and the PRO Quant Portfolio

Prices are US list prices from Seeking Alpha’s own pages and help center. Introductory prices apply to the first year only; subscriptions auto-renew at the then-current list price unless cancelled. Always confirm on Seeking Alpha before buying.

Past Seeking Alpha Black Friday and Cyber Monday deals

Here is every Black Friday price we could find documented with a date. Where a price could not be found for a plan in a given year, we say so rather than guess.

Year Reported sale window Premium (1st year) Alpha Picks (1st year) Premium + Alpha Picks bundle PRO
2025 Live by mid-November → Dec 10, 2025 $239 (list $299) + 7-day trial for new subscribers $399 (list $499) $574 (list $798), no trial $1,920 (list $2,400)
2024 Nov 18 → Dec 5, 2024 $209 (list $299) + 7-day trial $359 (list $499) $509 (list $798), no trial Not reported
2023 Late November → Dec 5, 2023 $167 (30% off the then-list $239) Not found Not found Not reported
2022 Around Nov 21, 2022 — — $199 for both (then-list $239 + $199 = $438) Not reported
2026 Not announced as of October 5, 2026. We will update this row when Seeking Alpha publishes the offer.

Historical prices are as reported at the time by third-party deal posts and newsletters (including tradingplatforms.ai, moneysmylife.com, isetupedia.com, and others). They are not guarantees of future pricing.

What the history tells us

  • The sale is a window, not a day. In 2024 it was reported running from November 18 to December 5. In 2025 deal trackers reported it live from around November 12–13 and running until December 10. Black Friday and Cyber Monday have been covered by the same promotion rather than two separate deals.
  • Premium discounts have ranged from about 20% to 30% off list. $209 in 2024 was 30% off the $299 list; $239 in 2025 was 20% off. In 2023, when Premium listed at $239, the reported deal was 30% off at $167.
  • The bundle has usually been the biggest absolute saving. The Premium + Alpha Picks bundle was reported at $509 in 2024 and $574 in 2025. Past bundle offers were reported without a free trial.
  • PRO joined the sale in 2025 at a reported $1,920 for the first year (20% off $2,400). We have not found a documented PRO Black Friday price for earlier years.
  • Prices have risen over time. Premium listed at $239 in 2022–2023 and $299 since 2024, so a “30% off” headline does not mean the same dollar price every year.

What to expect for Seeking Alpha Black Friday 2026

We do not invent 2026 prices. Seeking Alpha has not published them. Anyone listing exact 2026 Black Friday dollar amounts before the official announcement is guessing.

  • In both 2024 and 2025 the promotion was live before Thanksgiving week, starting somewhere between November 12 and November 18.
  • It ran past Cyber Monday into early December (December 5 in 2024, December 10 in 2025).
  • For 2026, Thanksgiving is November 26, Black Friday November 27, and Cyber Monday November 30. A mid-November start and an early-December end would be consistent with the last two years — but that is pattern, not a confirmed schedule.
  • Compare any future offer against the standing first-year Premium price ($269 as of October 2026), not only against the $299 list.

A practical approach: check Seeking Alpha’s subscription page in the second week of November, and again around Thanksgiving. If you see an offer that matches or beats the historical range in the table above, there has been little evidence that waiting for Cyber Monday produces a deeper cut.

Disclosure

This page is an independent resource published on AlphaPicksReviews / StockToolsCompared. We are not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Seeking Alpha. We do not invent future sale prices. Always confirm current pricing, terms, trials and renewals on Seeking Alpha’s own site before you buy. Past discounts are not a guarantee of future offers. Investing involves risk; research tools do not guarantee returns.